London Glassblowing works on an ongoing basis with a number of clients. Among these Peter Layton has particularly enjoyed his relationship with the Media Society in providing their prestigious annual award.

Over the years Peter’s pieces have been presented to a number of esteemed media figures including Melvin Bragg, Jeremy Paxman, Sir Harold Evans and Clare Balding.  

Clare thanked Peter for creating the award, referring to it as a unique work of art.

Jeremy Paxman & Sir Harold Evans collecting their respective awards

“Thank you to The Media Society for the night of my life last night. Wonderful speakers & the award is a work of art...” - Clare Balding



The prestigious annual Media Society Award was presented to Clare Balding on 4 February 2016 at a gala dinner in central London. Here are a couple of tweets following the dinner which featured celebrity speakers such as Lord Coe, Sir Anthony McCoy, Michael Morpurgo, Hugh Bonneville, Ade Adepitan & Katherine Grainger.