Hello & welcome.
Like most websites, we use cookies. Please select your preferred currency & click accept.
You are also giving consent by continuing to use our website.
View our privacy policy for more information.

My currency:



  • media-society-2016_01

The Media Society Award

Celebrating the UK's leading media figures

London Glassblowing creates beautifully designed awards and presentation pieces. We are proud to have worked with The Media Society for a number of years to create their awards for esteemed figures such as Jeremy Paxman, Sir Harold Evans and Clare Balding.


  • clare_and_sebClare Balding receiving the 2016 Award from Lord Coe. Photo © The Media Society
  • clare_and_guestsClare Balding & speakers. Photo © The Media Society
Jeremy Paxman & Sir Harold Evans collecting their respective awards

Jeremy Paxman & Sir Harold Evans collecting their respective awards

Thank you to The Media Society for the night of my life last night. Wonderful speakers & the award is a work of art...

Clare Balding

Close-up: The 2016 Award


  • media society 2016_03
  • media society 2016_02

The 2016 Award Dinner

The prestigious annual Media Society Award was presented to Clare Balding on 4 February 2016 at a gala dinner in central London. Here are a couple of tweets following the dinner which featured celebrity speakers such as Lord Coe, Sir Anthony McCoy, Michael Morpurgo, Hugh Bonneville, Ade Adepitan & Katherine Grainger.

Back to the top

The Gallery is currently closed

Due to the Tier 4 restrictions, the gallery is currently closed. Our New Year Sale begins online on the 1st January and we will be open for Click & Collect from the 4th January.